You can activate, deactivate, and reactivate a route from two pages in Foxtrot Systems: All Routes and Route Viewer.
The deactivate route button has the same function as the finalize route button in the driver's app, that is, it finalizes the route. If the button is accidentally clicked, you can use the unfinish route button to reactivate it.
The reactivation of a route can be done for other reasons, such as a driver ends the route unintentionally, needs to activate the route manually, a driver with two routes on the same day when one is disabled.
Important: Routes that have been completed for more than 24 hours cannot be reactivated.
All Routes
Access the page by clicking on Monitor > All Routes
You can activate or deactivate a route using the button in the Activate column. The route will be activated when the button is on, that is, in pink.
You can also reactivate a completed route by clicking on UNFINISH in the Finalized column.
Route Viewer
In the highlighted part below, you will find the button where you can change the status of the route, depending on whether it is activated or not.
Important Information
When importing a route manually, you can choose the option to activate new routes. This way, the imported routes will be activated automatically, and you will not need to activate them manually.